Directory

People
Name Title Phone E-mail Office Room
Michelle Alderman Graduate Research Assistant () - malderman1@gatech.edu
Emily Alicea-Munoz Graduate Teaching Assistant ealicea@gatech.edu W-205
Gabriel Altay Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 205-9795 galtay@gatech.edu 2-31
Martin Anquez Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-0294 martinanquez@gmail.com C010
Ms. Shaun Ashley Faculty Support Coordinator (404) 894-5201 shaun.ashley@physics.gatech.edu C-101
Henry Astley Postdoctoral Fellow (863) 397-3166 hastley3@gatech.edu S205
Aycin Aykutalp Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 421-6785 aaykutalp6@gatech.edu 1-36
David Ballantyne Associate Professor (404) 385-3909 david.ballantyne@physics.gatech.edu 1-60
Curtis Balusek Graduate Research Assistant (936) 827-7519 cbalusek3@gatech.edu W207
Kenneth Barker Part-Time Instructor (404) 894-5214 kb36@gatech.edu W107
Robert Barnett Senior Research Scientist (404) 894-5219 rb43@gatech.edu W406
Kirk Barrow Graduate Teaching Assistant (678) 643-2221 kbarrow6@gatech.edu B-78
Mauricio Bedoya Graduate Research Assistant (404) 385-3242 mbedoya3@gatech.edu
Jean Bellissard Professor (404) 385-2509 jb538@gatech.edu W511
Claire Berger Research Scientist (404) 385-1685 cb299@gatech.edu W204
Simon Berman Graduate Research Assistant saberman@gatech.edu W-503
Helmut Biritz Professor Emeritus (404) 894-5222 hb6@gatech.edu C205
Eduard Bogacheck Senior Research Scientist (404) 894-1163 eb51@gatech.edu W403C
Tamara Bogdanović Assistant Professor (404) 385-0113 tamarab@gatech.edu 1-62
Benedikt Brandt Graduate Research Assistant (404) 641-9611 bbrandt6@gatech.edu W-402
Catherine Bréchignac Distinguished Visiting Scholar and Adjunct Professor () - cb257@gatech.edu n/a
Bo Broadwater Jr. Graduate Research Assistant (872) 222-5526 dbroadwater3@gatech.edu B-85
Ken Brown Adjunct Assistant Professor (404) 385-3124 kbrown31@gatech.edu ES T room L1-140
Nazmi Burak Budanur Academic Assistant (678) 665-9893 budanur3@gatech.edu
Greg Byrne Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 894-5201 gbyrne@gatech.edu W501B
Laura Cadonati Associate Professor (404) 385-3980 cadonati@gatech.edu 1-65
Keith Carroll Graduate Teaching Assistant () - kcarroll3@gatech.edu
Steve Carter Graduate Student () - scarter42@gatech.edu N206
James Casey Graduate Research Assistant (404) 385-4510 jcasey8@gatech.edu E113
Scott Centers Electronics Specialist (404) 894-8523 wc97@gatech.edu S206A
Patrick Chang Graduate Student (404) 385-3242 pchang37@gatech.edu G128
Ya-Wen (Winnie) Chang Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-3682 ychang@gatech.edu B-54
Michael Chapman Professor (404) 894-5223 mc191@gatech.edu N010
Xunchi Chen Graduate Student (404) 385-8642 xchen84@gatech.edu B22
Roseanne Cheng Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 894-5201 rcheng@gatech.edu 1-66
Hsiang-Chih (Douglas) Chiu Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 894-0941 hchiu34@gatech.edu N203
Mei-Yin Chou Professor Emerita (404) 894-4688 mc34@gatech.edu N204
Michael Clark Graduate Teaching Assistant () - mclark3@gatech.edu 2-31
Edward Conrad Professor (404) 894-9086 ec23@gatech.edu N120
Chris Crowley Graduate Research Assistant (404) 894-5201 chris.crowley@gatech.edu W302
Jennifer Curtis Associate Professor (404) 894-8839 jcurtis6@gatech.edu G024 / G128
Predrag Cvitanović Professor (404) 487-8469 pc77@gatech.edu W501A
Nicholas Darnton Academic Professional ndarnton@gatech.edu
Jacob Daughhetee Graduate Research Assistant (404) 385-4510 jdaughhetee3@gatech.edu E-113
Dragomir Davidovic Associate Professor (404) 385-1284 x385 dd121@gatech.edu N115
Walter de Heer Regents' Professor (404) 894-7879 wd42@gatech.edu N103
Michael De Palatis Graduate Research Assistant () - mdepalatis3@gatech.edu
Dogukan Deniz Graduate Student (218) 213-6562 ddeniz3@gatech.edu
Michael Dimitriyev Graduate Research Assistant msdim@gatech.edu (not Howey) Boggs B55-A
Kan Ding Graduate Student (404) 834-1170 kding31@gatech.edu N207
xiong ding Graduate Teaching Assistant (678) 882-9228 xding35@gatech.edu c204
Perry Ellis Graduate Student () - pellis30@gatech.edu B-55A
Mohammad Farazmand Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-2504 mfarazmand6@gatech.edu W501B
Flavio Fenton Associate Professor (404) 385-3145 ffenton@gatech.edu N05
Alberto Fernandez-Nieves Associate Professor (404) 385-3667 afn3@gatech.edu B19
Phillip First Professor (404) 894-0548 x894 pf17@gatech.edu N018/ S03
Ronald F. Fox Regents' Professor Emeritus (770) 433-8950 feffox@gmail.com n/a
Alexandros Fragkopoulos Graduate Teaching Assistant (404) 385-3682 afragkopoulos3@gatech.edu B-55
Jianping Gao Senior Research Scientist (404) 894-1162 jg102@gatech.edu W407
Keith Garner Facilities Manager II (404) 894-5284 dg7@gatech.edu S103B
Patrick Gartland Graduate Research Assistant (404) 385-1826 pgartland3@gatech.edu S102
Ian Gatland Professor Emeritus (404) 894-5261 ig2@gatech.edu C206
Luwei Ge Graduate Student lge33@gatech.edu Howey S206
Raj Gohil Graduate Student raj.gohil@gatech.edu
Paul Goldbart Academic Dean and Professor (404) 894-3300 pgoldbart6@gatech.edu W510
Daniel Goldman Associate Professor (404) 894-0993 dgoldman3@gatech.edu C202
James Gole Professor Emeritus (404) 894-4029 x894 jg42@gatech.edu N106
Edwin Greco Academic Professional (404) 385-3928 eg63@gatech.edu W206
Roman Grigoriev Professor (404) 385-1130 roman.grigoriev@physics.gatech.edu W304
Rachel Grissom Graduate Research Assistant (443) 547-8984 rgrissom6@gatech.edu 2-31
Zhe Guang Graduate Research Assistant (404) 981-7895 zguang3@gatech.edu E005
Josefa Guerrero Millan Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-3682 jgm3@gatech.edu B-55A
James (JC) Gumbart Assistant Professor (404) 385-0797 jcgumbart@gatech.edu W202
Christopher Hamley Postdoctoral Fellow () - ch269@gatech.edu
Li Han Graduate Teaching Assistant (678) 641-4236 lihan@gatech.edu W503
John Hankinson Graduate Research Assistant () - jh527@gatech.edu
Stephen Harvey Adjunct Professor (404) 385-4498 sh252@gatech.edu 315
Mary Helen Hayes Financial Admin II (404) 894-5259 mdingler3@gatech.edu N109B Financial Services
Anthony Hazel Graduate Teaching Assistant (407) 618-4297 ahazel3@gatech.edu N207
Rafael Hipolito Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 894-5201 rhipolito3@gatech.edu W508-Z
Thai Hoang Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-0294 thoang9@gatech.edu C010
Tien Hoang Graduate Research Assistant (404) 538-8492 thoang30@gatech.edu S03/S06
Jung-Cheng Hsiang Graduate Research Assistant (404) 894-4070 jh538@gatech.edu G224
Yike Hu Graduate Research Assistant () - yhu9@gatech.edu
Yiran Hu Graduate Student () - yhu340@gatech.edu
John Hyatt Graduate Teaching Assistant (678) 640-5252 jhyatt3@gatech.edu B-55A
John Indergaard Graduate Student (404) 894-7889 jindergaard3@gatech.edu W110
Karan Jani Doctoral Researcher kjani3@gatech.edu Boggs 105
Martin Jarrio Academic Professional (404) 894-5214 mj38@gatech.edu W-204
Jiyoun Jeong Graduate Teaching Assistant (734) 790-1119 jjeong41@gatech.edu N207
Claire Yanyan Ji Graduate Teaching Assistant (404) 834-2428 yji47@gatech.edu N209
Wenchao Jiang Graduate Research Assistant (404) 862-3686 wjiang31@gatech.edu S102
Zhigang Jiang Associate Professor (404) 385-3906 zjiang33@gatech.edu B-18 (Labs: B-22/B-48)
Keshav Joshi Graduate Teaching Assistant (484) 222-9082 kjoshi36@gatech.edu C204
Adam Kamor Graduate Teaching Assistant () - ak194@gatech.edu
Laurens Keek Postdoctoral Fellow () - lkeek@gatech.edu 1-110
Brian Kennedy Professor / Associate Chair for Undergraduate Program (404) 894-5221 bk9@gatech.edu N119
Harold Kim Associate Professor (404) 894-0080 hkim438@gatech.edu B-83
Suenne Kim Research Scientist I (404) 894-0941 skim446@gatech.edu N203
Markus Kindermann Associate Professor (404) 385-6089 mkinderman3@gatech.edu 509
Matt Kinsey Graduate Research Assistant (555) 555-5555 kins@gatech.edu E201
Kostas Kokkotas Adjunct Professor (404) 385-3907 kkokkotas8@gatech.edu 1-63
Daniel Kovari Graduate Research Assistant (404) 385-3242 dkovari3@gatech.edu MoSE Building, Room G-128
Michael Krygier Graduate Student (706) 830-1755 mkrygier3@gatech.edu W205
Jan Kunc Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 936-2400 jkunc3@gatech.edu N206
Doga Murat Kurkcuoglu Graduate Research Assistant (404) 704-2275 dkurkcuoglu3@gatech.edu
Pablo Laguna School Chair and Professor (404) 385-3907 plaguna3@gatech.edu C101
William Laminack Graduate Teaching Assistant (404) 246-4471 wlaminack3@gatech.edu W310
Uzi Landman Regents' & Institute Professor - F.E. Callaway Chair in Computational Materials Science - Director, Center for Computational Materials Science (404) 894-3368 uzi@gatech.edu W411/W410
Tung Le Graduate Research Assistant (404) 894-1101 tung3@gatech.edu B62
Dirk Lennarz Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-7104 dlennarz@gatech.edu N117
Yuntao Li Graduate Research Assistant () - yli374@gatech.edu S06/S03
Benjamin Loewe Graduate Research Assistant (404) 944-3174 baloewe@gatech.edu W-508 B
Lionel London Graduate Research Assistant () - llondon6@gatech.edu 2-31
David Luedtke Senior Research Scientist (404) 894-1162 wl4@gatech.edu W401A
Karl Lundquist Graduate Teaching Assistant (989) 621-6770 klundquist6@gatech.edu N207
Lei Ma Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 894-7889 lma46@gatech.edu N104
Martin Maldovan Assistant Professor (404) 385-3753 mmaldovan6@gatech.edu
Elisabetta Matsumoto Assistant Professor sabetta@gatech.edu
Yamato Matsuoka Graduate Research Assistant () - ym31@gatech.edu
Louis McLane Graduate Research Assistant () - lmclane3@gatech.edu
Kevin Meagher Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-0766 kmeagher8@gatech.edu N111
Alison Morain Faculty Support Coord (404) 894-8886 amorain@gatech.edu N109
Dione Morton Assistant to the Chair (404) 894-7088 dmorton8@gatech.edu C-101
Dr. Martin Mourigal Assistant Professor (404) 747-4969 mourigal@gatech.edu C202
Eric Murray Academic Professional (404) 385-1080 em92@gatech.edu 385 C
Nguyen Nguyen IT Support Prof Sr (404) 385-2223 nnguyen@gatech.edu S101
Michael Norman Graduate Teaching Assistant (704) 300-8815 mnorman9@gatech.edu W503
Donald C. O'Shea Professor Emeritus (404) 894-3992 do4@gatech.edu N120
Thomas Orlando Adjunct Professor (404) 894-4012 to23@gatech.edu G209C
A. Nepomuk Otte Assistant Professor (404) 385-2503 aotte6@gatech.edu N112
Ekapop Pairam Graduate Teaching Assistant () - ep91@gatech.edu
Hridis Pal Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-0646 hpal3@gatech.edu N206
Ravi Kumar Pallantla Graduate Teaching Assistant (678) 764-0664 rpallantla3@gatech.edu W503
James Palmer Graduate Research Assistant (214) 500-8789 Palmer@gatech.edu W109
Chi-Ruei Pan Graduate Research Assistant (404) 310-8914 cpan41@gatech.edu
Rasesh Parikh Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 894-0992 rparikh32@gatech.edu B-85
Colin Parker Assistant Professor (404) 385-4507 cparker@gatech.edu N-005
Katrine Pate Grants Administrator (404) 385-3643 lpate3@gatech.edu N-109A
Eugene T. Patronis Professor Emeritus (404) 894-5237 ep8@gatech.edu C201
Miguel Peláez-Fernández Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 719-2300 mpf7@gatech.edu B-55
Keith Prussing Graduate Research Assistant (404) 407-8366 kprussing3@gatech.edu 303
Michael Pustilnik Associate Professor (404) 385-4247 pustilnik@gatech.edu W307
Yu Qiu Graduate Teaching Assistant (404) 404-4040 geoyuqiu@gatech.edu N-209
Sam Raben Postdoctoral Fellow (410) 913-3975 sraben3@gatech.edu W302 Howey Building
Chandra Raman Associate Professor (404) 894-9062 cr152@gatech.edu N04
Greg Richards Graduate Student (404) 385-4510 grichards9@gatech.edu E-113
Bryce Robbins Graduate Research Assistant (678) 322-7923 brobbins30@gatech.edu N09
Wen Yang Ruan Research Scientist (404) 894-0892 wr87@gatech.edu N205
Carlos Sa de Melo Professor (404) 894-5088 cs164@gatech.edu W511
Edward Carlo Samson Postdoctoral Fellow (520) 834-4161 esamson6@gatech.edu N015
William Savoie Graduate Student (214) 356-0933 wsavoie3@gatech.edu C-204/ S-205
Michael Schatz Professor (404) 894-5245 ms201@gatech.edu W306
Andrew Scherbakov Senior Academic Professional (404) 894-5228 as105@gatech.edu W111
Perrin Schiebel Graduate Research Assistant (614) 260-0453 pschiebel3@gatech.edu W01
Kamal Sharma Graduate Student () - ksharma41@gatech.edu N-207
Chao Shi Graduate Student (678) 825-4197 cshi31@gatech.edu
Xiaofeng Shi Postdoctoral Fellow (213) 925-7903 xshi66@gatech.edu N206
Chung-Yu Shih Graduate Teaching Assistant () - cshih3@gatech.edu
Deirdre Shoemaker Professor (404) 385-3908 dshoemaker3@gatech.edu 1-63
Caitlin Smith Graduate Teaching Assistant () - csmith424@gatech.edu
Anton Souslov Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-2508 asouslov3@gatech.edu W509
James Sowell Senior Academic Professional (404) 385-1294 js58@gatech.edu W102
Victoria Speights Financial Admin III (404) 894-7090 vs18@gatech.edu N109B
Simon Sponberg Assistant Professor (404) 385-4053 sponberg@gatech.edu C-205
Michael Sprinkle Graduate Student () - ms516@gatech.edu
Sarah Steinmetz Graduate Research Assistant () - ssteinmetz3@gatech.edu
Balachandra Suri Graduate Research Assistant (404) 894-5094 balachandra@gatech.edu W-302
Joshua Symonds Graduate Research Assistant (201) 463-1037 jsymonds3@gatech.edu G221
Ignacio Taboada Associate Professor (404) 385-7679 itaboada@gatech.edu N116
Shina Tan Associate Professor (404) 894-2821 stan35@gatech.edu W506
Mike Tennenbaum Graduate Student () - mtennenbaum3@gatech.edu
Edward W. Thomas Professor Emeritus (404) 894-5249 et5@gatech.edu C201
Nicole Thompson Administrative Manager II (404) 385-0740 nwilliams31@gatech.edu C101
Jeffrey Tithof Graduate Research Assistant (404) 894-5094 jtithof3@gatech.edu W302/W303
David Torrance Graduate Research Assistant () - dtorrance6@gatech.edu S06
Rick Trebino Professor (404) 894-1690 rt81@gatech.edu N011
Travis Tune Graduate Student (615) 439-7618 ttune3@gatech.edu
Alexander Turinske Graduate Teaching Assistant (262) 305-6437 aturinske3@gatech.edu N203
Jean-Philippe Turmaud Graduate Student (404) 414-2160 jturmaud3@gatech.edu N207
Ilija Uzelac Postdoctoral Fellow (615) 306-5677 iuzelac3@gatech.edu
Turgay Uzer Regents' Professor (404) 894-4986 au2@gatech.edu W511A
Owen Vail Graduate Teaching Assistant (404) 385-8642 ovail3@gatech.edu B-22
Henry S. Valk Professor Emeritus (404) 894-5215 hv7@gatech.edu C206
Jayalakshmi Vallamkondu Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-3681 jvallamkondu3@gatech.edu
Anshuman Vinit Graduate Student (404) 385-4508 avinit3@gatech.edu W210
Gable Wadsworth Graduate Student (404) 388-7559 gwadsworth3@gatech.edu B-85
John Wallom IT Support Prof Mgr (404) 385-3499 jwallom3@gatech.edu S101B
Feng Wang Graduate Research Assistant (678) 446-7397 fwang39@gatech.edu W205
Roger Wartell Adjunct Professor (404) 894-8421 rw4@gatech.edu 1307/1205
James Thomas Waters Graduate Research Assistant (404) 894-1101 jwaters6@gatech.edu B-66
Wenbin Wei Graduate Teaching Assistant (404) 509-4522 wwei41@gatech.edu
Joshua Weitz Adjunct Assistant Professor (404) 385-6169 jweitz3@gatech.edu 219
Andrea Welsh Graduate Research Assistant awelsh8@gatech.edu N208
Haoran Wen Graduate Research Assistant (404) 317-7766 hwen37@gatech.edu
Alexander Wiener Graduate Student () - aw236@gatech.edu W-205
Kurt Wiesenfeld Professor (404) 894-2429 kw2@gatech.edu W504
John Wise Dunn Family Associate Professor (404) 894-5208 jw254@gatech.edu 1-61
Tsz Chun Wong Graduate Research Assistant (404) 385-1223 twong9@gatech.edu
John L. Wood Professor Emeritus (404) 894-5262 jw20@gatech.edu W507
Lede Xian Graduate Research Assistant (404) 894-0892 lxian3@gatech.edu n205
Xiaoyun Yang Graduate Teaching Assistant (404) 951-8991 xyang94@gatech.edu W109
Constantine Yannouleas Senior Research Scientist (404) 894-1164 cy7@gatech.edu W403D
Bokwon Yoon Research Scientist II (404) 894-1168 by18@gatech.edu W403-B
Li You Adjunct Professor () - ly14@gatech.edu
Peter Yunker Assistant Professor (404) 555-5555 pyunker3@gatech.edu B20
Andrew Zangwill Professor / Associate Chair for Graduate Program (404) 894-7333 andrew.zangwill@physics.gatech.edu N102
Baiqian Zhang Graduate Research Assistant (404) 606-6734 bzhang40@gatech.edu
Tingnan Zhang Graduate Research Assistant (404) 683-7982 tzhang37@gatech.edu
Si Zhou Graduate Teaching Assistant (404) 510-5370 szhou38@gatech.edu 2120A
Cheng Zhu Adjunct Professor (404) 894-3269 cz4@gatech.edu 3312
Shangguo Zhu Graduate Research Assistant () - szhu37@gatech.edu W508B
Keenan Zhuo Graduate Research Assistant (404) 894-0892 kzhuo3@gatech.edu N205